Wow… halfway through 2013

Hey Happy 1st July…

jeepers this year is racing past isn’t it. At the start of the year I had set myself the challenge of sewing 12 items in 2013. At the start of April when I started this blog I had made none. Oops.

BUT things have changed people, I am up to 7 items – over halfway!!

1) orange skirt

2) grey wool skirt

3) Watson jacket (finished!!!!)

4) my wearable muslin for the dress to wear to the wedding

5) the bed rest/leaner thing

6) black boat neck top (a bit boring so unblogged)

7) Forest friends quilt

AND I have just finished my By Hand London Charlotte skirt…  today so I’ve not blogged it yet. Soon dear reader soon.

So I think I’ve done pretty well so far. I’ve discovered the unbelievable support that is the world of Sewing Blogs, particularly the Wellington girls. I have almost doubled my fabric stash, AND my pattern stash. I can’t wait for the rest of the year, I have SOOO many things planned to make.

So thanks for reading  my blog all you lot. I really appreciate it! Hope you have a great creative and productive rest of 2013!

A big hug from me to youl!!!

A big hug from me to you!!!

5 thoughts on “Wow… halfway through 2013

  1. Well done! I know the girls are awesome right? They are responsible also for my burgeoning fabric/pattern stash haha! Looking forward to things to come 🙂

Leave a Reply

