Skirt finished… and to the wedding we go!!

Hi all,

Quick post. I have 15 minutes til I have to leave for the family wedding… I’m all ready to go so what else is a girl to do but post?

One of my fantastic younger cousins is getting married today – and I get to sing at the service!! (hey its what I do!) I have to say that getting prepared this afternoon has been the smoothest prep ever, in part to my new skirt… All done!!!

Introducing my burgundy satin Charlotte Skirt from By Hand London.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

I’ve had this fabric for a while now, and after I tried and dismissed the dress, this was my next pick. The pattern is a basic pencil skirt, with an optional ruffle at the bottom or peplum at the top. After some convincing from my sewing friends, I went with a ruffle… what do you think? Be nice – remember satin is very unflattering to photo πŸ™‚ It looks nice on I assure you!!All done

This pattern was a breeze to sew – I think I will go back to get their other two patterns… I will add it to my To Do patterns πŸ™‚

Looking at the photos I think I have too much blush on… must go sort that out and then I am off to play Wedding Singer!!

Have a great weekend all

xoxo

7 thoughts on “Skirt finished… and to the wedding we go!!

  1. Oooh yes, love it with that ruffle! Especially for singing at a wedding – an extra touch of glam. πŸ™‚ Have a super time at the wedding!

  2. Thanks all… the wedding was fantastic, had a great time. Caught up with everyone again today and there are some sore heads! πŸ™‚
    Skirt went down well, singing was well received… phew!!!

Leave a Reply

