Oh and a few other things…

Hi all,

Whew, the wedding is all over – words were remembered, vows were made and an awesome time was had! Thanks for all the lovely comments about the skirt. I do have to admit, they made me feel a bit better on Saturday, as I got no comments on it at the wedding – but I did get lots on my singing so I figure it balances out 🙂

With everything that has been going on I completely forgot to mention my sneaky Christmas decoration I made. Joy, one of the The Wellington Sewing girls, organised a Mid-Winter Christmas, which as well as having lots of food, laughs and crafting also included a Christmas Decoration swap. Joy randomly paired us up with another sewer and we got a list of themes to choose for their decoration.

I got paired up with Teresa and Teresa LOVES Hello Kitty. I hadn’t even met Teresa and I knew she loved Hello Kitty!

Jo has done a great post here about the day but I thought I’d add some photos of my creation as Teresa had to leave early and it didn’t make it into the group photos – and I’m proud of it, so here we are:

Hello Kitty does Christmas

Hello Kitty does Christmas

I love Christmas!!!

Christmas decorations :)

Isn’t it great what Felt and some time can create 🙂

As for me, Mel made me a gorgeous reindeer – love the red button for the nose!Rudolph the Rednose Reindeer... Rudolph the Red knows rain dear...and now, one last pic in this pic heavy post – sneak peek of my next project… just waiting for the fabric to dry… patience is needed!

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERABye for now

5 thoughts on “Oh and a few other things…

Leave a Reply

