My Sew Weekly Reunion items!

All done!

Love these colours - it all turned out much more retro than I thought it would. But I"m really happy with it!

Love these colours – it all turned out much more retro than I thought it would. But I”m really happy with it!

The Sew Weekly Reunion Facts #1 – Capelet

Fabric: Burgundy Faux Fur, Lavender Silk Satin lining

Notions: Diamante Button, Burgundy Ribbon for binding.

Pantone Challenge colors: Beaujolais (yep a Man’s colour 🙂

Pattern: Peppermint Capelet

Year: 2013

Time to complete: Two evenings

First worn: Hasn’t been yet!

Wear again? Certainly will 🙂

Total Cost: $30(NZD)

The Sew Weekly Reunion Facts #2 – Skirt

Fabric: Burgundy Wool (40% wool, 60% viscose)

Notions: 20cm Zip

Pantone Challenge colors: Beaujolais

Pattern: Charlotte; By Hand London

Year: 2013

Time to complete: One evening 🙂

First worn: Aug 2013 @ work

Wear again? Probably – needs lining to be less scratchy!!!

Total Cost: $14 (NZD)

The Sew Weekly Reunion Facts #3 – Top

Fabric: Grey with blue and pink ribbons(100% polyester chiffon)

Notions: Blue bias binding

Pantone Challenge colors: Vivacious, Deep Lichen green, Mykonos Blue

Pattern: Burda Style 6/11 Boat Neck top

Year: 2011

Time to complete: 3 hours

First worn: not yet…

Wear again? I will. I have this in black and wear it a lot

Total Cost: $16.50 NZD

I’m so happy I did this challenge, these are colours I would never have put together – the grey and the burgandy, with the blue trim on the top (that you can’t see). Its been great seeing what others have done with the same palette as well.
And so endth the August sewing challenges… onto September!

7 thoughts on “My Sew Weekly Reunion items!

  1. Ooooh, you went with the male palette, love it!! I still have no idea how Pantone thinks one colour is manly and one is womanly, but they seem to think so. I love this colour and I love your cape!!! I made a cape for the Monthly Stitch and made it it Vivacious, a pink Pantone Fall 2013 colour. Love that yours is fun-fur. I love all the colours you combined together here, they really complement each other well. Love your Charlotte skirt, it really fits you nicely.

  2. I love how all the pieces came together for such a retro look! I also enjoy that you have photos of all of those furry bits that fall to the floor when you cut it out. (I believe it was in a prev. post.) Been there, done that!

  3. Pingback: Mykonos Blue & Acai | The Sew Weekly Reunion

Leave a Reply

