Me-Made-May – Wrap up

hello lovelies,

Here I am, a week late, but my laptop is still in the shop and it turns out that even if I have a perfectly suitable substitute, I miss it heaps. It was only meant to be two weeks but turns out there was a problem with the cooling fan as well so it’ll take longer. (As a side note, a problem with the cooling fan could explain why my laptop often made a sound like a plane taking off!).

So we’re all done for my first time for Me-Made-May. Here’s the last of the photos then some thoughts below:

Day 25 – Monday

Work day… my unblogged leftover red fabric Mabel skirt

IMG_20150525_081943[1]

Day 26 – Tuesday (Warning faces get a bit silly from here. There were sillier ones I deleted!)

Striped maxi skirt for work

IMG_20150526_083006[1]

Day 27 – Wednesday

Brand new Delphine skirt – love this colour!

IMG_20150527_084348[1]

Day 28 – Thursday

Off to see another show. Wearing my watson jacket

IMG_20150529_180206[1]

Day 29 – Friday

Work day. Today I did wear Me-Made, but I looked at myself in the mirror at the end of the day and hated my outfit so much that I didn’t take a pic. Said Me-Made is now back in the sewing stash to be remade into something pretty. Or a muslin.

Day 30 – Saturday!

Woo hoo! Saturday. Hudson pants for housework. Boo housework.

IMG_20150531_014843[1]

Day 31 – Sunday

So apparently I failed getting a pic cause I can’t find one. Weird. But I can assure you I wore something Me-Made. Something.

Thoughts:

  • so wearing Me Made wasn’t that hard. Most days it was pretty easy.
  • taking photos daily sucks, but is interesting to go back and look at them and see if you can see a theme.
  • my theme, both in sewing and wearing is simple – I’ve lots of skirts, but none of them are very complicated. Several of them are literally two seams, elastic and a hem. I’ve stuck to mainly simple stuff this year so far. I’m unlikely to change that but should aim to include challenging (though I am making three bridesmaids dresses for three very different bodies so that should challenge!)
  • this has been great to be a part of. There were only 2 items in my wardrobe I didn’t wear – one cause its too fancy, the other cause it needs ironing and I hate ironing. One item was hideous and shall not be worn again. Thats a pretty good effort I think!

Hope June hasn’t come too much of a shock for you all (halfway through the year already and winter has come with a bang here, though its pretty today). Have a good un…

2 thoughts on “Me-Made-May – Wrap up

Leave a Reply

